Daring Bakers: Dutch Crunch

Crunch sandwichCrunchy, beautiful tops to my buns? Yes, please! Creating the shell of Dutch Crunch was a technique I’d never heard of, much less tried before–an excellent challenge! I’ll definitely do it again, although I’ll probably try it on a different dough base. The soft white roll recipe was a tad bit too sweet for my taste. My egg salad sandwich with fennel fronds tasted just fine, though!
Blog-checking lines: Sara and Erica of Baking JDs were our March 2012 Daring Baker hostesses! Sara & Erica challenged us to make Dutch Crunch bread, a delicious sandwich bread with a unique, crunchy topping. Sara and Erica also challenged us to create a one of a kind sandwich with our bread!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment