Daring Bakers: Challah

This month’s DB challenge made me smile–if you’ve been reading my blog for a while, this recipe may sound familiar to you too. Zopf (Swiss challah) is one of the first breads I learned to make and is standard Sunday morning fare for my family. Since I’ve already posted my zopf recipe, I went ahead and chose the whole-wheat variation from this month’s options. It’s tasty and simple to make. I recommend eating it with honey or lemon curd. Delicious!175

Blog-checking lines: May’s Daring Bakers’ Challenge was pretty twisted – Ruth from The Crafts of Mommyhood challenged us to make challah! Using recipes from all over, and tips from “A Taste of Challah,” by Tamar Ansh, she encouraged us to bake beautifully braided breads.

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

