Daring Bakers: Siopao

I love bread anything, and I love flexible challenges, so this was a good month! Stuffed bread is one of my favorites, although I usually tend toward Italian versions rather than this month’s Filipino inspired recipe. I chose to do the squash version of the filling, using acorn squash, pecans, and parmesan. Yummy!
Pictures to follow when I get around to uploading.
Blog-checking lines: The February Daring Bakers’ challenge is hosted by Julie of One-Wall Kitchen. She challenged us to an easy, simple filled bun using no-knead dough.
Julie’s recipe(s) can be found here.

Siapao

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

